Login Menu


About the European Quality Award (EQA)


European Quality Award (EQA)

The benchmark quality standard for mentoring/coaching training programmes, EQA ensures that successful students meet the research-based competence standards presented in the EMCC Competency Framework. The EQA is valid for five years at which point renewal is required.

EMCC’s European Quality Award (EQA) offers the market place the much needed framework to enable the quality of mentoring/coaching services to meet and be recognised for meeting high quality standards of the profession. Mentoring/coaching training organisations may apply for their programmes to be awarded at one of four levels:

Foundation ● Practitioner ● Senior Practitioner ● Master Practitioner

A list of EQA Providers can be viewed here

Individuals who wish to train as mentors/coaches can select from the list of EQA Providers with confidence that the content of the training is of high quality and recognised by the market they wish to enter. Once an individual is an EQA certificate holder, he/she may apply for a European Individual Accreditation, using the (version 2) revised application process.

To find out more about the EQA and how to apply please use the menu on the right of this page.  You can also download all relevant documents from the download section.

Questions should be addressed to  EMCC(dot)Accreditation(at)emccouncil(dot)org

To maintain the EQA, a renewal (re-assessment) will be required every 5 years.

Find a Mentor, Coach, or Supervisor

Search through our database to find a Mentor and/or Coach near you who matches your requirements. If you are an EMCC mentor/coach and wish to set up/edit your profile please log in and go to membership then choose the option for “My Account”.