Member Login

EMCC Accreditation Explained

Individuals may apply for official accreditation - called European Individual Accreditation (EIA) - by EMCC. Currently there are 4 levels of EIA based on experience and qualifications: Foundation, Practitioner, Senior Practitioner and Master Practitioner.

Please note: it is not possible to obtain automatic EMCC accreditation by completing a training course. It is only awarded following a successful, detailed application and evaluation process with payment of the appropriate fee. Full details of this application process are given in these pages.

If within the past 2 years you have successfully completed and received a Certificate from an officially approved EMCC European Quality Award (EQA) course you pay reduced fees for EIA application at the same level as your certificate or lower (conditions apply).

There are currently three EQA approved course available in Ireland (run by Kingstown College, the Irish Management Institute, and Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School UCD).  There are others available outside of Ireland. Download a full list of European EQA Holders from the EQA webpages.




Find out all you need to know about the highest industry standards for Coaching and Mentoring practitioners and Training Programmes across Europe.

EMCC Quality Awards

1. European Individual Accreditation (EIA v2) 

The benchmark quality accreditation for on-going application of competence of individual mentors and coaches, the EIA recognises mentors/coaches who maintain a professional level based on the EMCC Competency Framework. The EIA is valid for 5 years at which point renewal is required. An up-to-date list of EIA Holders and application documentation is available for download on the EIA webpages (link above).

2. European Quality Award (EQA)

The benchmark quality standard for mentoring/coaching training programmes, EQA ensures that successful students meet the research-based competence standards presented in the EMCC Competency Framework. The EQA is valid for 2 years at which point renewal is required. An up-to-date list of EQA Providers and application documentation is available for download on the EQA webpages (link above).

Important for all Applicants

Applicants should use the application documentation provided on this website and submit to .